It is okay, not to be okay!

Blog, Feelings, Uncategorized

Look, life isn’t all sunshine and rainbows. You are going to be tested, you are going to be at your lowest, you are going to rethink your life and it is OKAY not to be okay.

Sometime I think that we forget that we are only humans, that we are allowed to experience different emotions apart from happy and positive ones. We are not weak for those sad and negative emotions. Don’t beat yourself up.

We as a society need to stop telling people “things are going to be okay” “you are going to get through this” all that shit. Honestly? What does that even mean? For someone who is going through so much, those are just blank sentences. Those people you are telling those sentences to have been going through things for a long time and you saying that to them, truly is blank sentences.

We need to find other ways to help each other, to support each other, to listen to each other. We are all so wrapped up in our own lives that all we can offer to someone is “you are going to be okay.”

Anyways, my point is.. it is okay not to be okay. We’re not going to always have good days. Those bad days may last longer than a week, a month, YEARS! But seek advice, professional advice. You would be surprised at how many organisations are out there to help.

Your issue is never TOO little. 

Also, we need to stop telling people “other people have it worse.” Of course they do. There is always going to be someone who is hurting more than you, who is going through more battles than you. Doesn’t mean your battle is any less painful. Pain can not be measured.

I know my blog isn’t the most happiest place; but I have found comfort in writing and most importantly being anonymous. I never thought I would ever write a blog for so many reasons. Especially being found by those who know me, that is still one of my worries! But I am happy to keep writing.

I want my readers to always know, you can reach out to me. I will always be here for any of you. If you need me please please reach out. Whether it is through my blog or through my email. thehiddenxtruth@hotmail.com I am here for you all!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

