Wedding and baby thoughts keep me sane.

Blog, Feelings

I find sanity in thinking about my future husband and children.

The day a man, the man I am in love with and is in love with me gets down on one knee and asks for my hand in marriage; to make a vow in front of God to be my husband these thoughts they keep me sane in the midst of insanity.

I always find myself day dreaming about my future with my husband and our children. The warm feeling I will have of someone calling me their wife, of reminding me how much they loves me, the tears that will be running down their face while he holds our child all these happy thoughts keep me sane. They remind me of why I have yet to give up.

I planned my wedding day from a very young age. The amount of scenes of my weddings I played out with my barbie dolls. *giggles to oneself*

My children, my future children are the most important. I am alive to become a mother, to bare my children. I wonder what I would do without these happy thoughts. We all have our coping mechanisms and these are just a few of mine.

Today, like every other Sunday and near enough of everyday; I am feeling empty. Although I began thinking of my future husband and children and I feel a little bit better, so I suppose that is the reason why I chose to write this post. I feel like it’s a pointless post but I am finding comfort, real comfort in writing posts.

I hate when it comes to the end of a post because I am back to overthinking. And we all just love some overthinking.

One thought on “Wedding and baby thoughts keep me sane.

  1. How about falling in love with yourself​ first?
    How about acknowledging your strengths and weaknesses, your perfections and imperfections and accepting them as the intricacies of the person you are.

    Like

Leave a Reply

